RSS

Favourite quotes from “Red Queen” by Victoria Aveyard

21 May

“If there was ever a person begging for an elbow to the face, it is Evangeline Samos” p102

“You wouldn’t know hardship if it kicked you in the teeth, and believe me, it does that a lot.” p105

“Evangeline Samos is a bloodthirsty jerk.”p162

…we’re thieves, we’re rats. We know when to fight and when to run. p166

You have a bad habit of trying to save me. p166

So they’ve finally bumped you up to training…Either you’ve been very good or very bad. p170

And if I’m really lucky, Evangeline will be deathly ill and stuck in bed for the rest of her miserable life. p170

Not everyone is special. p171

I thought princes were born with the ability to dance and make idle conversation. p226

Graduated from Protocol already? Did you finally master the art of sitting with your legs crossed?

“Are you talking about the prince you’re engaged to or the one waiting in the woods.” p162

“Anyone can betray anyone.”

“If you know someone’s fear, you know them.”

“I’m a Red girl in a sea of Silvers and I can’t afford to feel sorry for anyone, least of all the son of a snake.”

“Are you going to babysit me every day or just until I learn my way around?”
“What do you think?”
“Here’s to a long and happy friendship, Officer Samos.”
“Likewise, my lady.”
“Don’t call me that.”
“Whatever you say, my lady.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
