RSS

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

22 Mar

Bits left out to get to the bestest bits – read the book!!! The book is better!!!

p 7 I could use a partner – someone to spar with.
…But I need someone who can keep up with me, not some sickly creature that looks as if he’s doddering off to the grave…Although, I suppose you might be good for target practice.
… You may use me for target practice if you wish, said Jem, as casually as if he were talking about the weather. It seems to me I have little to fear from such an exercise, as you are not a very good shot.

p20 Unfortunately, you may have to delay your plans for sororicide a bit longer . Gabriel Lightwood is downstairs, and I have two words for you. Two of your favourite words, at least when they are put together.
“Utter simpleton?” inquired Will. “Worthless upstart?”
Jem grinned. “Demon pox,” he said.

p24 You’re not listening to me, he said. He’s a worm. A worm. A bloody great serpentlike thing.

p27 I am not a certified idiot
Lack of certification hardly proves intelligence, Will muttered.

p34 You don’t think I can fight… because I’m a girl.
I don’t think you can fight because you’re wearing a wedding dress…
For what it’s worth, I don’t think Will could fight in that dress either.

p42… the stature exploded into dust…
By the Angel, it just crushed Sophocles… Has no one respect for the classics these days?

Reading Hint – Gabriel younger brother of Gideon. Gabriel shoots the worm in the eye. Will thinks Gabriel is stupid. Gabriel and Cecily? Gideon and Sophie?

p115 I don’t know why I ever helped you.
You like broken things.

p118 I have come to understand something about novels …
And what is that?
That they are not true.

p128 What is going on?
Indeed…The Consul? Breaking up our breakfast time? Whatever next? The Inquisitor over for tea? Picnics with the Silent Brothers?
Duck pies in the park… (see p19 ha ha)

More quotes http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/clockwork-princess
Clockwork Prince https://readingpower.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/clockwork-prince-more-quotes-and-info/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in "Cassandra Clare", Reading

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
